Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

VIDEO: Shining Darkness: A Portrait of Jean Labourdette on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-shining-darkness-a-portrait-of-jean-labourdette/

EXTRACTS: Greg LaMarche, Max Rippon and Jurne on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/extracts-greg-lamarche-max-rippon-and-jurne/

ART RUNS THE STREETS: CRASH’S ART CAR AT DORIAN GREY GALLERY on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/art-runs-the-streets-crashs-art-car-at-dorian-grey-gallery/

Allan McCollum’s Perfect Couples on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/allan-mccollums-perfect-couples/

Olek- Reality: What a Concept at Soho Grand Hotel on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/olek-reality-what-a-concept-at-soho-grand-hotel/

So Fly: hip hop and art history on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/so-fly-hip-hop-and-art-history/

Tonight! Ted Lawson’s The Map is Not the Territory on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/tonight-ted-lawsons-the-map-is-not-the-territory/

Fritz Koenig’s Sphere on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/fritz-koenigs-sphere/

Smooches ! Dali and Raquel Welch on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/smooches-dali-and-raquel-welch/

NO AD App Replaces Subway Ads with Art on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/no-ad-app-replaces-subway-ads-with-art/

Paridust: Where Fashion meets Art on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/paridust-where-fashion-meets-art/

Muffinhead/Haute Voltage Fashion Week Installation TONIGHT on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/muffinheadhaute-voltage-fashion-week-installation-tonight/

VIDEO: Small Editions- Jon Burgerman VS Jeff Koons on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-small-editions-jon-burgerman-vs-jeff-koons/

The Speakeasies of New York- Where Locals and Artists Hit the Sauce During Prohibition on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/the-speakeasies-of-new-york-where-locals-and-artists-hit-the-sauce-during-prohibition/

Figures: ‘Anthropos’ at Sundaram Tagore on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/figures-anthropos-at-sundaram-tagore/