Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

VIDEO: Wayne White x Pee Wee Herman on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-wayne-white-x-pee-wee-herman/

Welcome Joseph Gross Gallery to Manhood on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/welcome-joseph-gross-gallery-to-manhood/

Forrest Myers- The Wall on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/forrest-myers-the-wall/

Scandinavian Collaboration: CHART Fair Opens in Copenhagen on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/scandinavian-collaboration-chart-fair-opens-in-copenhagen/

Art History Meets IKEA: We love the Ikea b4-XVI tumblr. on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/art-history-meets-ikea-we-love-the-ikea-b4-xvi-tumblr/

VIDEO: In Bed with Elmgreen and Dragset on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-in-bed-with-elmgreen-and-dragset/

Put on Your Walking Shoes for DUMBO Art Walk on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/put-on-your-walking-shoes-for-dumbo-art-walk/

Warhol and Chipotle on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/warhol-and-chipotlest/

Up and Down with Muffinhead on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/up-and-down-with-muffinhead/

Stella on the Seaport on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/stella-on-the-seaport/

VIDEO: Live Painting with Picasso on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-live-painting-with-picasso/

JON BURGERMAN PLAYS AROUND WITH KOONS PLAY-DOH SCULPTURE on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/jon-burgerman-plays-around-with-koons-play-doh-sculpture/

Huffington Post: Is Banksy Over? on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/huffington-post-is-banksy-over/

Save the Date! chashama Open Studios this September on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/save-the-date-chashama-open-studios-this-september/

Save the Date! chashama Open Studios this September on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/save-the-date-chashama-open-studios-this-september/