Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

Beyond the Majors: Looking to Regional Auction Houses on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/beyond-the-majors-looking-to-regional-auction-houses/

The 80’s Past + Present on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/the-80s-past-present/

Jason Clay Lewis- Causa Mortis on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/jason-clay-lewis-causa-mortis/

Sugimoto’s Time Warping on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/sugimotos-time-warping/

VIDEO: Noah Becker’s New York is Now on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-noah-beckers-new-york-is-now/

Buff Monster on ArtSlant Street on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/buff-monster-on-artslant-street/

Party at Red Bull Studios with Johnny Depp and Ralph Steadman on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/party-at-red-bull-studios-with-johnny-depp-and-ralph-steadman/

#GETIT R.I.P.Pearl by Logan Hicks on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/getit-r-i-p-pearl-by-logan-hicks/

Two Great Collage Openings at Studio Vendome Projects Tonight! on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/two-great-collage-openings-at-studio-vendome-projects-tonight/

Hot Wood Arts Gallery Opening, To See, or Not to be Seen on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/hot-wood-arts-gallery-opening-to-see-or-not-to-be-seen/

What is Now Bergdorfs was Once the Largest NYC Mansion of the Gilded Era on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/what-is-now-bergdorfs-was-once-the-largest-nyc-mansion-of-the-gilded-era/

70s and 80s LA Punk at Milk on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/70s-and-80s-la-punk-at-milk/

Lasvit Lights Up the New York Palace Hotel on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/lasvit-lights-up-the-new-york-palace-hotel/

Porn For The Whole Family (NSFW) on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/porn-for-the-whole-family/

Beau Stanton Cartography of the Machine Opens Tomorrow in LA! And we’ll be there. on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/beau-stanton-cartography-of-the-machine-opens-tomorrow-in-la-and-well-be-there/