Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

"Degenerate Art: The Attack on Modern Art in Nazi Germany, 1937" at Neue Galerie on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/degenerate-art-the-attack-on-modern-art-in-nazi-germany-1937-at-neue-galerie/

Sacred at Parlor Gallery on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/sacred-at-parlor-gallery/

Art as the Vehicle for Conversation: The World of Jonathan Grossmalerman on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/art-as-the-vehicle-for-conversation-the-world-of-jonathan-grossmalerman/

Art as the Vehicle for Conversation: The World of Jonathan Grossmalerman on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/art-as-the-vehicle-for-conversation-the-world-of-jonathan-grossmalerman/

Judy Chicago at Mana Contemporary on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/judy-chicago-at-mana-contemporary/

Alexander Heir on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/alexander-heir/

The Real Estate Show on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/the-real-estate-show/

Gina Martynova’s Surrealism and Fashion at Bristle + Creme on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/gina-martynovas-surrealism-and-fashion-at-bristle-creme/

No City Is an Island- Its like 1979 at Lodge Gallery This Week on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/no-city-is-an-island-its-like-1979-at-lodge-gallery-this-week/

Art Deco Splendor on Exchange on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/art-deco-splendor-on-exchange/

SELFIES ARE THE GOLDEN TICKET IN PHILLY’S WEEK LONG STREET ART SCAVENGER HUNT on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/selfies-are-the-golden-ticket-in-phillys-week-long-street-art-scavenger-hunt/

SELFIES ARE THE GOLDEN TICKET IN PHILLY’S WEEK LONG STREET ART SCAVENGER HUNT on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/selfies-are-the-golden-ticket-in-phillys-week-long-street-art-scavenger-hunt/

UNEXTINGUISHED: MARTHA COOPER AND ELLE at MECKA GALLERY on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/unextinguished-martha-cooper-and-elle-at-mecka-gallery/

Con Artist Collective’s ISO 216 Exhibit Gallery Party on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/con-artist-collectives-iso-216-exhibit-gallery-party/

Take Two Film Fest- PARTY TONIGHT! on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/take-two-film-fest-party-tonight/