Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

“Mirage of Redemption” by Mehdi Ghadyanloo on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/mirage-of-redemption-by-mehdi-ghadyanloo/

VIDEO: Dreams That Money Can Buy- a 1947 Surrealist Feast on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-dreams-that-money-can-buy-a-1947-surrealist-feast/

MELT at Verboten on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/melt-at-verboten/

Tomorrow- Mint & Serf Curate- Never Too Young on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/tomorrow-mint-serf-curate-never-too-young/

#GETIT Beau Stanton Smart Device Sleeves on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/getit-beau-stanton-smart-device-sleeves/

Istanbul and Language of the Wall- Photo Diary of Logan Hicks on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/istanbul-and-language-of-the-wall-photo-diary-of-logan-hicks/

Portraiture in the age of the #Selfie: The New Portrait at Bishop Gallery on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/portraiture-in-the-age-of-the-selfie-the-new-portrait-at-bishop-gallery/

Friends with You FTW on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/friends-with-you-ftw/

VIDEO: Fujiko Nakaya + Glass House = Gorgeous on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-fujiko-nakaya-glass-house-gorgeous/

Tara de la Garza at The Lodge on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/tara-de-la-garza-at-the-lodge/

Gaia Sounds Off on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/gaia-sounds-off/

Daphne Guiness and David LaChapelle’s Delicious Brave New World Mind Fuck on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/daphne-guiness-and-david-lachapelles-delicious-brave-new-world-mind-fuck/

Ewerdt Hilgemann’s Vacuumed Sculptures on Park Ave on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/ewerdt-hilgemanns-vacuumed-sculptures-on-park-ave/

The Art to Engage : Manifesta 10 Takes on Russia on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/the-art-to-engage-manifesta-10-takes-on-russia/

Congrats to Muffinhead! Polka Christ Earrings Rule. on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/congrats-to-muffinhead-polka-christ-earrings-rule/