Art Nerd New York's avatar

Art Nerd New York

Your guide to cool, hidden, and unique New York City art and art history. Discover where artists lived, partied and died, public art works and the stories behind them, private installations for public consumption, historical sites full of secrets, & more at art-nerd.com/newyork/

Chico MacMurtrie’s Robotic Church on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/chico-macmurtries-robotic-church/

PHOTOS: Martha Cooper shoots Miami Marine Stadium on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/photos-martha-cooper-shoots-miami-marine-stadium/

VIDEO: Inside Ai Weiwei’s @Large on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-inside-ai-weiweis-large/

DECONSTRUCTING DUMBO ARTS FESTIVAL 2014 on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/dumbo-arts-festival-2014-the-wrap-up/

What Makes Art Authenticate? Addison Thompson on the Getty Kouros on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/what-makes-art-authenticate-addison-thompson-on-the-getty-kouros/

Akira Bear at Succulent Studios on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/akira-bear-at-succulent-studios/

Beau Stanton’s Stained Glass is Next Level on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/beau-stantons-stained-glass-is-next-level/

Treasure Island at Lower East Side Print Shop on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/treasure-island-at-lower-east-side-print-shop/

Diminished Borders: Europe, Europe at Astrup Fearnley Museet on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/diminished-borders-europe-europe-at-astrup-fearnley-museet/

A HOLISTIC APPROACH : WHOLE9YARDS DEBUTS AT NY FASHION WEEK on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/a-holistic-approach-whole9yards-debuts-at-ny-fashion-week/

DO THIS- Artsy and the Robert Rauschenberg Emerging Curator Competition! on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/do-this-artsy-and-the-robert-rauschenberg-emerging-curator-competition/

DUMBO Art Festival this weekend! on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/dumbo-art-festival-this-weekend/

HuffPo:What Do Blank Paintings Mean, Starting With Yves Klein on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/huffpowhat-do-blank-paintings-mean-starting-with-yves-klein/

VIDEO: Vintage Martha Cooper and Henry Chalfant Talk Shooting Trains in the 80s on Art Nerd New York http://art-nerd.com/newyork/video-vintage-martha-cooper-and-henry-chalfant-talk-shooting-trains-in-the-80s/

Singapore Fashion Inspiration: Ong Shunmugam on Art Nerd New York https://art-nerd.com/newyork/singapore-fashion-inspiration-ong-shunmugam/